The Church of Agios Konstantinos & Eleni is located at the area of Omonoia, close to Metaxourgio region. This church is regarded as one of the most impressive churches of Athens and was originally dedicated to Prince Konstantinos, son of King George and Olga, as a celebration for his birth in 1868. The reconstruction process began in 1870 and was completed in 1905. The architect in charge was Lyssandros Kaftatzoglou, who had also undertaken the restoration of the church of Agia Irini.
The church was heavily damaged during the earthquakes of 1981 and 1991, while the restoration operations lasted more than 15 years. Now, this church has been restored completely.