The Ecclesiastic Museum of the Faneromeni Convent is located just outside village of Fryni, which is at 4 Km from the picturesque town of Lefkada. This museum of Ecclesiastic Art exhibits objects of art collected from the many temples of Lefkada island spanning a period from the second Turkish occupation (1479-1684) to the time of the islands amalgamation with mainland Greece in the year 1864. The museum is in a two story located on the grounds of the Holy Convent and has designer rooms exclusively meant for the display of a plethora of objects of ecclesiastical art.
Mostly exhibits paintings and icons form the Byzantine period and many ecclesiastical manuscripts and antique prints that once belonged to the convents library.