This church is located in the centre of Piraeus overlooking the port. It stands imposing on the junction of EthnikisAntistaseos and V. Georgios Street, two busy main roads. The Agia Triada Church in Piraeus was founded in 1839, but it was destroyed in 1944. It was replaced by a small church for the believers to visit, which stood there for 12 years. Eventually, after years by the municipality and the objections of the Archaeological Association of Greece due to the findings, the temple was founded again in 1956 and was restored 8 years later, while the construction works of the church were still in progress.