Andros Churches & Monasteries - According to the Monastery of Koutroumousiou's writings located in Agios Oros, the Agia Marina Church in Andros, Greece was established during the Paliologon era in 1325. Unfortunately, it was shut down in 1837 due to royal decree and remained closed, looted, and burned. However, in 1976 the church was reopened and underwent restoration. A 17th-century icon of Agia Marina and the weeping Virgin Mary were among the treasures saved from the fire. Visit Agia Marina Church in Andros, Greece to witness the preserved artifacts and rich history of this 14th-century church.

►View all the sights in Andros