The museum is housed in the building of the old town market of Aigion, which was designed by E. Ziller and built in 1890. The collections of the museum include finds dating from the Neolithic to the Late Roman periods.
Some of the collections are fruitstand with painted decoration, Necklace of cornelian and glass-paste beads, Corinthian krater, Marble statue of Aigiochos, Antefix decorated with a painted palmette and more.